Pakistan make five changes for must win Sri Lanka game


Pakistan and Sri Lanka will meet each other in the virtual semi-final on Thursday.

Gunning for the Asia Cup glory as the co-hosts of the showpiece event, Babar’s Pakistan side has announced their playing XI on the eve of their crucial match against Sri Lanka.

1) Mohammad Haris, (2) Imam-ul-Haq, (3) Babar Azam ©, (4) Mohammad Rizwan (wk), (5) Saud Shakeel, (6) Iftikhar Ahmed, (7) Shadab Khan (vc), (8) Mohammad Nawaz, (9) Shaheen Afridi, 10) Mohammad Wasim Jnr, (11) Zaman Khan

Fast bowler Naseem Shah was ruled out of the remainder of the Asia Cup due to a shoulder injury. Pakistan’s think tank has decided to replace premier fast bowler Naseem with Zaman Khan. The 22-year-old has played only 6 T20Is for Pakistan.

Haris Rauf will also not play due to an injury concern. Fakhar Zaman, Salman Agha and Fahim Ashraf have been left out.